Be With Me Now - Festival d'Aix-en-Provence (2015) - Be With Me Now - Festival d'Aix-en-Provence (2015)

Information Description
Xl_avatar © Copyright all right reserved

General Information

  • Production title :Be With Me Now - Festival d'Aix-en-Provence (2015)
  • Creation date :2015
  • Work - Composer :Be With Me Now
  • Opera house :Conservatoire Darius Milhaud


Musical performance for five singers and four instrumentalists
World premiere

Cast :

Mise en scène : Julien Fišera*
Conception et dramaturgie : Isabelle Kranabetter* et Julien Fišera*
Direction musicale : MaNOj Kamps*
Décors et costumes : Samal Blak
Lumière : Kevin Briard*
Dispositif vidéo : Jérémie Scheidler
Tournage vidéo : Pascal Poissonnier
Soprano : Maartje Rammeloo
Pamina : Rannveig Káradóttir
Mezzo-soprano : Kinga Borowska*
Tamino : Gwilym Bowen / Ioannis Kalyvas
Baryton : Tomasz Kumiega

New production of the Festival d'Aix-en-Provence of the Académie du Festival
In coproduction with Aldeburgh Music, the Bayerische Theaterakademie August Everding, the Calouste Gulbenkian Foundation, the Queen Elisabeth Music Chapel, the Dutch National Opera & Ballet, LOD musical theater and the Teatr Wielki - Polish National Opera
With the support of enoa

For the fifth anniversary of enoa, the Académie du Festival d’Aix will start performing Be With Me Now. This musical performance finds its origin in The Magic Flute. In the midst of the performance, Tamino leaves the stage and starts off a journey in quest for a lost love throughout four centuries of music and all around Europe. Thanks to the video montage, the audience follows him from one capital to another, guided by the music only. Tamino’s journey strings together extracts by Britten, Lambert, Bellini, Stravinsky and Handel as well contemporary pieces commissioned from Daan Janssens and Vasco Mendonça, which all highlight the vitality of the opera tradition in Europe today.

More information is available on the festival's official website.


July 07, 2015 18:00:00

July 09, 2015 18:00:00

July 10, 2015 18:00:00